Sustainable Development Principles

Strategic sustainability principles play an important role among the key principles and business areas of MKB. They are conditionally divided into three groups:

  • Environmental—those based on the aspiration to enhance a positive socioeconomic impact and reduce or mitigate an adverse impact on people and environment and related risks arising as a result of human vital activity, products, and services.
  • Social—those aimed at improving the socioeconomic welfare of the population in the regions of presence and providing for responsible interaction and respect of interests of the relevant stakeholders for the purpose of achieving sustainable development goals.
  • Corporate social responsibility principles—those aimed at providing for transparency and information openness of the Bank’s activities and implementing the sustainability principles in the business processes.
According to the results of the first Russian study on the application of responsible financing in the Russian banking sector presented by WWF-Russia, the European University at Saint Petersburg and the Analytical Center of the National Rating Agency MKB is among
Top-5
Russian banks in implementing sustainable development principles in terms of information disclosure on the website.

Принципы устойчивого развития

Среди основных принципов и направлений деятельности МКБ немаловажную роль играют стратегические принципы в сфере устойчивого развития. Условно они поделены на три группы:

  • Экологические – ​основанные на стремлении увеличить положительное социально-экологическое воздействие, при одновременном сокращении или минимизации негативного воздействия на людей и окружающую среду и связанные с этим риски, возникающие в результате жизнедеятельности человека, продуктов и услуг.
  • Социальные – ​нацеленные на улучшение социально-экономического благополучия населения в регионах присутствия и предусматривающие ответственное взаимодействие и уважение интересов соответствующих заинтересованных сторон для достижения целей устойчивого развития.
  • Принципы корпоративной социальной ответственности – ​предусматривающие прозрачность и информационную открытость деятельности Банка, внедрение принципов устойчивого развития в бизнес-процессы.

Согласно результатам первого в России исследования по практике ответственного финансирования в российском банковском секторе, представленного WWF России, Европейским университетом в Санкт-Петербурге и Аналитическим центром Национального рейтингового агентства, МКБ входит в
топ-5
самых прогрессивных банков в отношении принципов устойчивого развития в части раскрытия информации на сайте.