Trade Finance and Russian Export Support

Trade finance is one of the Bank’s priority areas of development. As in previous years, diversification of partners and extension of the product line to meet the needs of existing clients and to attract new ones remain the main tasks of the Bank in this area apart from retention of the portfolio quality and risk control.

A wide network of partners, high credit ratings, accumulated experience and professionalism of the employees, a customer-oriented approach, and high quality of the services allow the Bank to service global trade flows and offer its customers the most attractive conditions of transactions using the entire range of trade and export financing instruments.

Assisting its corporate customers in the development of foreign markets, the Bank extended the number of its partners in the sphere of trade finance in 2019. Transactions with banks from new regions were implemented successfully, including banks from Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Korea, and Uzbekistan, using such instruments as uncovered confirmed documentary letters of credit and guarantees.

As part of extending its trade finance product line, the Bank launched a new product in 2019—International Factoring without Recourse—which is an extremely promising and demanded instrument on the international market. The Bank continues to develop and improve its products in the said area by implementing transactions under a one-factor or two-factor model, inter alia, with the participation of an export insurance agency. MKB is also focused on further strengthening and development of cooperation with factors from different countries within the international factoring association FCI, the Bank has been a member of since 2018.

Based on the results of 2019, MKB entered the top-5 of the international factoring rating of the Association of Factoring Companies.

Торговое финансирование и поддержка российского экспорта

Торговое финансирование является для Банка одним из приоритетных направлений развития. Как и в предыдущие годы, основными задачами банка в данном направлении, помимо сохранения качества портфеля и контроля рисков, остаются диверсификация партнеров и расширение продуктовой линейки для удовлетворения потребностей действующих клиентов, а также привлечения новых.

Широкая сеть партнеров, высокие кредитные рейтинги, накопленный опыт, профессионализм сотрудников, клиентоориентированный подход и высокое качество оказываемых услуг позволяют Банку обслуживать торговые потоки самых разных регионов мира, предлагая клиентам наиболее привлекательные условия проведения операций с использованием всего спектра инструментов торгового и экспортного финансирования.

Оказывая содействие корпоративным клиентам в освоении зарубежных рынков, Банк в 2019 году расширил число своих партнеров в сфере торгового финансирования. Были успешно реализованы сделки с банками из новых регионов, включая Египет, Саудовскую Аравию, Корею и Узбекистан, с использованием таких инструментов, как непокрытые подтвержденные документарные аккредитивы и гарантии.

В рамках расширения продуктовой линейки по торговому финансированию Банк в 2019 году запустил новый продукт – ​«Международный факторинг без права регресса», который является очень перспективным и востребованным инструментом на международном рынке. Банк продолжает развивать и дорабатывать продукты указанного направления, реализуя сделки в рамках однофакторной или двухфакторной модели, в том числе с участием экспортного страхового агентства. Также МКБ нацелен на дальнейшее укрепление и развитие сотрудничества с факторами разных стран, входящими в международную факторинговую ассоциацию FCI, членом которой Банк является с 2018 года.

По результатам данных за 2019 год МКБ вошел в топ‑5 рейтинга Ассоциации факторинговых компаний (АФК) по международному факторингу.