Work with Mass Media and Public Agenda

As one of the largest private banks and a systemically important federal bank, MKB is extremely interested in building constructive relations with mass media. MKB operating in compliance with the international CSR standards pursues an information policy of transparency and openness for all audiences.

There is the media office in the Bank that interacts with the mass media and broadcasts the Bank’s opinion to the outer world. The Bank publishes its news on a regular basis. In 2019, the Bank issued over 300 own news and gave over 600 comments to the mass media.

The total number of Bank mentions in the mass media was 30,300 publications (vs. 14,461 mentions in 2018), including publications in the leading Russian and international business and public and political resources: Kommersant, Vedomosti, RBC, Bloomberg, Reuters, Expert, Komsomolskaya Pravda, and others.

Bank representatives speak in mass media and at public events on the Bank activities, work of the financial market, and on the economy as a whole. In 2019, MKB representatives took part in more than 100 public events, including the largest federal events, such as Saint Petersburg International Economic Forum, Eastern Economic Forum, International Financial Congress, and others.

The Bank discloses its financial statements and reports on the work of its Management Board and Supervisory Board on a permanent basis.

In 2019, the Bank became the partner of the Europe’s largest mass media fest for the first time. The Bank supports the development of modern, professional, and high-quality journalism at any level, from federal issues to local newspapers of small villages. Daily work of the Bank’s media office is dedicated to ensuring the transparency and availability of information about the work of the Bank, its social agenda, products, and services.

Customers in the banking market are particularly sensitive to reputation, and they «vote with the ruble» for or against banks. The increasing speed of information exchange and over-mobility of any content change the work strategy of the communications specialists. Not only the quality of reply but also its speed come to the fore”.
Viktoriya Poygina Vice President of Marketing and PR
Viktoriya Poygina

Работа со СМИ и общественной повесткой

Как один из крупнейших частных банков и системно образующий банк федерального масштаба, МКБ крайне заинтересован в выстраивании конструктивных взаимоотношений со средствами массовой информации. МКБ, работающий в соответствии с международными стандартами социальной ответственности бизнеса, выстраивает информационную политику прозрачности и открытости для всех аудиторий.

В банке функционирует пресс-служба, которая взаимодействует со СМИ и транслирует позицию банка во внешний мир. Банк регулярно публикует собственные новости. В 2019 году банк выпустил более 300 собственных новостей, предоставил более 600 комментариев в СМИ.

Общее количество упоминаний банка в СМИ составило 30 300 публикаций (против 14 461 сообщений в 2018 году), включая публикации в ведущих российских и международных деловых и общественно-политических изданиях: «Коммерсант», «Ведомости», РБК, Bloomberg, Reuters, «Эксперт», «Комсомольская правда» и пр.

Спикеры банка выступают в СМИ и на публичных мероприятиях по вопросам деятельности банка, работе финансового рынка и экономики в целом. В 2019 году представители МКБ приняли участие в более чем 100 публичных мероприятиях, включая крупнейшие федеральные события, такие как Петербургский международный экономический форум, Восточный экономический форум, Международный финансовый конгресс и т.п.

Банк на постоянной основе раскрывает информацию о финансовой отчетности, работе Правления и Наблюдательного совета.

В 2019 году банк впервые выступил партнером крупнейшего в Европе фестиваля СМИ. Банк поддерживает развитие современной, профессиональной и качественной журналистики на любом уровне, от федеральных изданий до локальных газет малых поселений. Работе по обеспечению транспарентности и доступности информации о работе банка, его социальной повестке, продуктам и услугам посвящена ежедневная работа пресс-службы банка.

На банковском рынке клиенты особо чувствительны к репутации и в поддержку или против «голосуют рублем». А с учетом увеличивающейся скорости обмена информацией, сверхмобильности любого контента меняется и стратегия работы специалистов по коммуникациям. На первый план выходит не только качество ответа, но и скорость».
Пойгина Виктория Владимировна Вице-президент дирекции по маркетингу и PR
Пойгина Виктория Владимировна